RESERVING ITEMS IN YOUR BASKET
Items in your basket are reserved for a period of 48 hours. After this time they are made available to other shoppers. You may find that your basket has been automatically emptied once 48 hours has elapsed.
CHANGING AN ORDER
Items in your basket can be added or removed at any time before your order has been confirmed. Once you have placed your order, you will have to cancel the entire order should you wish to change, add or remove an item. Please be aware that you have 24 hours to cancel an order once it’s been placed.
CANCELLING AN ORDER
You have 24 hours within which you can cancel an order should you need to. To do so, go to the ‘My Account’ page. Once 24 hours has elapsed after placing your order, you will no longer be able to cancel. However, once you have received your order, you will have 15 days to return your items and claim a refund.
CONFIRMING YOUR ODER
Your order is confirmed as soon as it appears in your ‘My Account’ page. You will receive a confirmation email with an order number as well as a summary of all the items in your basket.